More lovely lilies

lily lily02

I’m layering up the lilies with a lot of sploshy paint and ink, and using old prints as their backgrounds, even if they don’t often stay still enough for scrutiny.  Funnily enough I think they resemble an edition of prints that I made in 1996, using stone lithography and screen print, and  based on Julia Blackburn’s wonderful book Daisy Bates in the desert.  I should find some images of those prints for comparison.  I have three more days to work on the lilies, delivery is planned for next Friday.

Leave a Reply

